Sephora Play February 2017 Review

In honor of my new March Sephora Box arriving today I thought I would review last month’s box. Even though I wasn’t impressed with most of the products this past month-I still find that I like trying new things. Unlike other subscription boxes I have tried-I like the quality of brands Sephora picks from.

Tom Ford Neroli Portifino Perfume: I have worn this quite a bit since I got it. It is quite nice. To me, it is a very clean scent with citrus undertones. It is really enjoyable when I put it on, but one thing I have noticed is it doesn’t last as long and the scent wears off. I also think I may like it because of the Tom Ford brand.

Bite Beauty Multistick in Cashew: I was really disappointed when I got this. For two reasons one, I really wanted the other choice which was the Nars velvet lipstick. Second, I already owned three full sized bite multisticks. However this has turned into my favorite of the box. I already knew I enjoyed the formula and texture. But the color on this is fantastic-it is a greige taupe something I do not own in my lipstick repertoire. I have been reaching for this a ton and have really enjoyed wearing it when I don’t want to go too bold! Might be my favorite color out of the 4 I own now.

Sephora Collection Mascara: I am a mascara hoarder. I really don’t like to start one until I have finished a whole tube. Most of the Sephora play box mascaras I have received are just sitting in a drawer somewhere. Just counted-all 5 I have received have yet to be tried.

Clinique Start Hydro Blur Moisturizer: I am always excited about skincare samples. I love trying new skin essentials. Moisturizers are typically pretty run of the mill for me, but I hated this one. The texture is like a thick balm or paste. It did not feel good going on and I think the greasiness may have broken me out. It also claims it “blurs imperfections” but I found no such claim true. I usually will use them up-but this one is going in the trash.

Too Faced Lip Injection Glossy: Maybe I am stuck in my ways, but I just don’t like gloss. I would rather wear a lipstick. Gloss is too much fuss because it doesn’t stay put and gets stuck in your hair. Passed this one on to a friend.

Leave a Reply

