2017 Goals

Related image1.Connect with Old Friends It is so simple to shoot off a text, or have a quick call. Keeping these connections can be challenging and I slacked last year. So in 2017 I want to put some more mojo in and rekindle past friendships.

2. Be You. One of my biggest pet peeves about myself is that I care too much what other people think. Not sure tangible ways to improve upon this but going to consciously think about it more often.

3. Get Involved. I want to be more involved in my political party and in my community through volunteering. I can no longer just watch from the sidelines, I have to be an active participant and make my voice heard. I would love to start volunteering at Planned Parenthood this year.

4.Feed My Soul ( Literally) I am a foodie at heart. Food is truly a part of me and one of my greatest passions in life. This year I have two monthly goals. One is I want to  try a new restaurant in LA once a month , and not let the price point distinguish where I go. (I am known to be cheap). Splurge a little girl! The second is try a new dish that i have never made before-a la Julie and Julia movie.

5.More Fitness The best part about being unemployed was that I got to workout everyday. I felt my best, and loved the endorphins and became addicted. In 2017 I want to focus on how to incorporate working out with working a 9-5 job. Balance.

6. Explore LA It is so easy to stay in your bubble. However in 2017 I want to spend more time exploring different neighborhoods/beaches of LA. There is so much going on I want to take advantage of this amazing city. More museums, pop up shops and events, and festivals.

7. Stay Positive, Be Thankful, Be Kind Always.

 

 

Leave a Reply

