Sephora Play August 2016 Review

Even though the August box was just alright, I still enjoy subscribing to the Sephora boxes. I love testing out new products and getting a surprise every month. This months theme was “eye openers”, which i thought was clever and different to curate a box all around one feature. There was also a great balance of products: 2 skincare, 3 makeup 1 fragrance.

Image result for eye opener sephora play

Lancôme Énergie de Vie The Smoothing & Glow Boosting Liquid Moisturizer– this moisturizer surprised me. I have never used a liquid moisturizer before and thought I would not like it. However, I enjoyed how fast it absorbed into the skin. I did notice a slight “glow”so would recommend using this product in your morning routine.

Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm-I have heard nothing but rave reviews about this luxury skincare brand and was excited to test it out. The cream formula felt weightless and hydrating under the eyes. I don’t notice much of a difference but know that over time eye cream helps.

CLEAN Reserve Warm Cotton- This smells like fresh laundry to me. It is totally unexpected and unique. I like that it is not too in your face or too bold. A nice fragrance for running errands or jetting out the door. I like it but not sure I would splurge the 90$ for this.

MAKE UP FOR EVER Artist Shadow Eye shadow– Haven’t worn this yet.  I usually stick to matte neutrals for my eye shadow. I need to get out of my comfort zone and try to make this shade wearable.

SEPHORA COLLECTION Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof– I got a pretty purple shade called love affair. Although I have only used it once, It is  very  pigmented and creamy. But eyeliner is not something I use in my everyday makeup routine and if I do use it-it is typically black.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara- I really am not picky about mascara so this was nothing special. Would have much preferred a different sample-But I do love Urban Decay so am expecting this to work well.

 

Leave a Reply

