August 2016 Favorites

Currently Reading: Turbulence By Whitney G. I love a good steamy romance novel, and this one, that was recommended by Black Heart Reviews , fits the bill. I enjoyed the characters and the setting of a flight attendant/pilot and the surprising twist at the end.

Image result for turbulence whitney g

Current beauty addiction:  Bite Multisticks. I was sent these to test out for free by Influenster but I honestly am already ADDICTED to them. They are a cream stick that can be used as an eyeshadow, blush/contour, or lipstick. They are so creamy, easy to blend, and the perfect lazy girl product. Their formula is very unique too. I am already on the hunt to buy a new shade.

Screen Shot 2016-09-11 at 11.53.21 AM.png

Currently eating out: The best meal I had out this past month was at Spartina on Melrose.  I met my friend who was visiting from San Francisco for the day and we ended up randomly finding this cute restaurant. I got the pork shoulder ragu, a glass of rose, and split a  “chocolate bongo” dessert ( chocolate sorbet sandwiched between a profiterole and drizzeled with chocolate glaze) .

Screen Shot 2016-09-11 at 7.20.57 PM.png

Current workout: WundaBar Pilates. I rarely have taken from the same instructor twice and all of the classes are so different and unique (In a good way). Some are more yoga based, other are calorie burners, and some use the pilates reformer more than others.

Image result for wundabar

Currently Drinking: Tea! I am kind of in tea mode. Earl Grey has been my jam. But also Good Earth, and a new one from Trader Joe’s- ginger turmeric!

Image result for ginger turmeric tea trader joe's

Current purchase:  I treated myself to two workout tops by Nancy Rose Performance  that were on sale for $15 each from The Bar Method Pasadena’s 15th birthday celebration. They both have built in sports bras and are super comfortable.

Image result for wrap fusion tank nancy rose performance

Currently Cooking: It doesn’t matter that the temperature is warm out, I had a craving for soup. I made this recipe for Chicken Tortilla Soup from Averie Cooks twice this past month–it was that good. Basically you just throw everything in a large pot and let it simmer for a good 20 minutes!

Screen Shot 2016-09-11 at 7.24.14 PM.png

Currently Watching: Real Housewives of New York Reunion. Bravo TV should be a religion. I seriously love so many of their shows and Andy Cohen is one of my favorite Celebrity personalities. RHONY is the best guilty pleasure.

Image result for rhony season 8

Current Blog Love: One of my college friends Lauren is currently on a solo trip to London/Ireland and blogging about all of her travel adventures. I love supporting my friends and am so proud of her for taking on this adventure! Also getting some serious wanderlust from her gorgeous photos. Check out her travel blog Here.

Current Social Media obsession: New York Fashion Week. Hello #Wangfest and #TommyPier

Image result for nyfw

Current GIFs that describe my life:

When someone doesn’t respond to your text

xt0gqcedk1nodgo79s

After driving through  LA traffic, thinking you are going to be late, then making it on time

1333xc9rhiygay

When you are stressed to the MAX and cant decide if you want to cry or scream

e3l5gommsoaao

Trying to be social and make new friends

l46cb30vskp3dc3jw

The in between of being a normal human being…

zrt9stfmmhgku

and a raging period-driven emotional psychopath

fkfm4owuriab2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

