CryoZone Santa Monica Cryotherapy ClassPass LA

CryoZone Santa Monica

  • Location: 924 Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90401

When I saw that The Cryo Zone Cryotherapy was added to Class Pass I knew I had to make the drive down to Santa Monica to try it out for myself. I have seen some celebrities do it as well as some people I follow on Instagram.

index

So what is Cryotherapy? According to their website it is:

One of the fastest-growing, holistic, wellness solutions that enables the body to naturally recover at the cellular level. By exposing yourself to temperatures around -220°F with nitrogen gas in our CryoSauna for up to three minutes, your body protects your internal organs by pushing blood to the core where it circulates, keeping your core temperature intact while your blood picks up vital nutrients.

They also say Cryotherapy helps with inflammation,is an energy booster, and helps with sore muscles and joint pain.

I have to admit that the whole experience was very cool (pun intended). You strip down to your undies and then put on gloves, socks, shoes and thicker ski gloves. The machine looked like something from Back to The Future. Stepping in to the chamber was cold. There is no way around it. It was never unbearable, but it was quite chilly and could feel my skin and muscles tingling. Luckily they have someone there with you the whole 3 minutes to talk to you and keep your mind off the freezing -220 degree temperature. What was interesting is that it was coldest on my legs. The person monitoring the session said that women tend to feel it more in their legs while men tend to feel it in their chest and shoulders

Overall fun LA experience and I’m glad I fed my curiosity. If I lived closer I would definitely do it more.

Vibe: Free chilled water bottles and nice waiting area

Parking: Metered parking out front and limited free parking in residential area on side streets.

Leave a Reply

