XO: Crossover Fitness

The Crossover 3

  • Location: 13950 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91423
  • Bring: Sneakers

This studio was recommended to me by one of my favorite ClassPass Instagramers-SweatandrRepeat. I couldn’t wait to try it out.Workout:I absolutely loved the variety of this workout, not only was it challenging but it was really fun to be switching it up so often. Their studio has rowing machines, punching bags (with wraps for you to use), Pilates machines, as well as a ton of freehand tools. This class was broken into 3 sections A, B, C, and each section had four different moves. So the whole class was a grand total of 12 different moves, each repeated three times. We used the rowing machines, punching bags, Pilates reformers, springboard, as well as a Bosu ball. I got my sweat on, and cant wait to come back and try it again.The instructor, Guy, was very welcoming and friendly and gave great corrections and modifications. If it was closer to where I lived, I would go more often. I really liked the energy and excitement of this class.

Vibe: I recently rated this studio as the “poshest” studio I have been to in my First Month Class Pass Review. I loved the high ceilings and decor inside. I like that they have lockers and an awesome front desk/waiting area with gum, hair ties, and bobby pins. The only downside is no water refill station.

Parking: Easy parking in the residential neighborhood behind the studio.

Leave a Reply

