Motivate Glendale / Class Pass LA Review

Day 9: Motivate Glendale, 45 Minute Megaformer

  • Location:410 E Broadway, Glendale, CA 91205
  • Genre: Pilates
  • Bring: Sticky Socks

I have quickly found out that all Pilates classes and machines are different. Some classes are more relaxing and focus on movement while others are serious calorie burners and use the reformer for maximum resistance.

Workout:You know I’m going to love a workout when the instructor plays old school Jlo, the Pussycat Dolls, and Beyoncé’s lemonade album. Music aside, I had a lot of fun at this workout.

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 5.10.23 PM.png

Motivate Glendale uses the Lagree Fitness full body workout. Their Pilates machine is called the Megaformer. It is much bigger (both wider and longer) than the one at Club Pilates. Going in, my instructor Taeok  mentioned that this would be a harder than normal class. I’m glad he warned me.  We did a lot of legwork with the Megaformer as well as planks, “kickbacks” that work your butt, and arm exercises. Overall it was a total body workout. Even when we were going lunges for a leg section we were using the straps of the Megaformer to work our arms as well. When I was walking out of the studio my muscles were still shaking.Taeok was awesome and I planned my next class this weekend to be with him again!

Vibe: Parking: There is metered parking out front, with free parking in the residential area behind the building. Supposedly there is a free parking garage to use-but I could not find it for the life of me.

Fun Fact: There is a café opening on the same street a couple doors down. Going to investigate when I go again this Saturday!

2 thoughts on “Motivate Glendale / Class Pass LA Review

Leave a Reply

